Open Menu
Members re-elect Goodwin, Wiles to NAEC Board of Directors June 5th, 2020

Members re-elect Goodwin, Wiles to NAEC Board of Directors

North Arkansas Electric Cooperative members re-elected Larry Goodwin and Dennis Wiles to six-year terms on the NAEC Board of Directors. 

Goodwin represents members in Sharp County and ran unopposed. Wiles represents members in Izard County and ran against Phyllis Wolfe. 

Survey & Ballot Systems of Minnesota conducted the election on NAEC’s behalf. Each member was mailed a ballot the first week of May, and ballots received by Survey & Ballot Systems by June 2 were considered valid. 

Attorney Roger Morgan announced the election results during the 80th Annual Meeting at NAEC’s Salem office June 4. Due to the coronavirus pandemic, Annual Meeting consisted of only a business session with all present wearing masks and maintaining social distance. 

The meeting streamed live on the NAEC website. A recording of the meeting may be viewed at

During the meeting, CEO Mel Coleman and co-op senior staff shared updates from their respective areas. Gov. Asa Hutchinson also recorded a message to NAEC members that was played. 

“We had a great 80th Annual Meeting planned for our membership,” Coleman said. “We were disappointed that we were not able to continue our traditional format, but the health and safety of our members, directors and employees always is our main priority. Once it is safe to do so, we look forward to hosting appreciation events at our offices and having the chance to visit with our members.” 

‹ All News