Open Menu

Operation Round Up awards $20,000 in scholarships

Twenty local high school graduates each will receive a $1,000 scholarship through the member-funded Operation Round Up® program for the 2021-2022 academic year. 

Scholarship recipients will receive a letter at the mailing address on their application with more information. They include: 

  • Kally Benedict, Cotter High School
  • Lindsey Browning, Viola High School
  • Conner Bullard, Salem High School
  • Madison Cooper, Melbourne High School
  • Haley Czeschin, Mountain Home High School
  • Jenna Ford, Highland High School
  • Gage Hershberger, Mountain Home High School
  • Daxton Hickman, Mountain Home High School
  • Addison McIntosh, Highland High School
  • Chase Orf, Izard County Consolidated High School
  • Corey Palella, Mountain Home High School
  • Macey Perryman, Viola High School
  • Sophie Quick, Mountain Home High School
  • Jessica Rula, Mountain Home High School
  • Jonathan Schaufler, Salem High School
  • Gage Slaughter, Mountain Home High School
  • Mandelyn Smeltzer, Mountain Home High School
  • Olivia Wham, Mountain Home High School
  • Addison Yates Mountain Home High School
  • Kelli Young, Mammoth Spring High School

An application for high school students graduating in 2022 will be posted on this webpage and will be available from high school counselors by Feb. 1. Applicants' parents or guardians must be NAEC members. Applicants also must have a grade-point average of 3.0 or higher on a 4.0 scale through the first semester of senior year. The scholarship must be used to attend an accredited institute of higher learning on a full-time basis. 

For more information, please contact Tori Moss at 870-895-6210 or