Open Menu

NAEC lobbies are closed until at least April 20 to help limit the spread of COVID-19. Members may conduct business with NAEC at 870-895-3221, the Member Account Portal, drive-throughs and drop-boxes. Learn more here

North Arkansas Electric Cooperative’s 79th Annual Meeting included 1,381 registered members and their families. It was held at the Fulton County Fairgrounds on June 6, 2019.

During the business session, CEO Mel Coleman announced the 19 Operation Round Up® scholarship recipients, recognized employees marking milestone years of service and gave an update on the co-op.

Members re-elected Sonya Beckwith of Melbourne to a six-year term on the NAEC Board of Directors. She represents members in Izard County.

Following the business session, door prizes were drawn from registered members. Those present had the chance to win a television, iPad®, coffee maker, wet/dry vacuum and more. Chris Cozad of Viola drove home with the biggest prize when he won the retired Chevrolet Silverado service truck.

We thank all who attended and look forward to next year!