Open Menu
Ballot box Jun. 26, 2024

Members elect Carter, Kerley to NAEC Board of Directors

North Arkansas Electric Cooperative (NAEC) members elected Beth Carter of Mountain Home and Ted Kerley of Salem to six-year terms on the NAEC Board of Directors in June.

Survey & Ballot Systems of Minnesota conducted the election on NAEC’s behalf. The company mailed each member a ballot, candidate biographies and 2023 Annual Report in May. Ballots received by Survey & Ballot Systems by June 14 were considered valid. 

Attorney Roger Morgan announced the election results during the 84th Annual Meeting at NAEC’s Salem office June 18. Survey & Ballot Systems received 3,584 ballots from NAEC members.

Incumbent Carter was nominated by the nominating committee for the Baxter County position and ran unopposed. She received 2,696 votes.

For the Fulton County position, Kerley was nominated by the nominating committee, and incumbent Steve Hall of Salem was nominated by petition. Kerley received 2,260 votes; Hall received 941 votes.

CEO Mel Coleman and co-op senior staff also shared updates on their respective areas. A recording of the meeting is posted on the Annual Meeting webpage.

NAEC thanks the members of the nominating committee for their work. 

‹ All News